Natural tourismTourism in the most famous cities of EnglandTourism in EnglandTourism in EnglandTourism in LondonAround the worldLiving in EnglandEnglandEnglandBritainLondon
New

Natural tourism in England

Story Highlights
  • England
  • The best natural attractions in England

England

There is a great diversity in natural tourism in England, from tall glacial valleys and historic bays to subtropical environments. There are many natural tourism attractions that should not be overlooked. The diversity of natural and architectural landscapes between the city, the countryside and the coast throughout the region means that there is an abundance of things to see. And carry it out.

Best natural tourism attractions in England

1- Buhaira region

The lake district in England is one of the most beautiful places in the country. It is the newest UNESCO World Heritage Site in England, and a spot not to be missed when exploring the north of England. Located on the northwest coast of the country, it includes about 16 lakes across the entire national park.

England

How to get there

The nearest train station is Penrith, about 3 hours from London via train from Manchester, about 1.5 hours and the same from Edinburgh from the train station, you can take a taxi. That takes about 10 minutes. 

2 Cairngorms Park

Located in the north of Scotland, the Cairngorms is a totally quiet area of Scotland that you should not miss. Especially if you are already in the north near Aberdeen or Inverness. It includes more mountains, forest paths, rivers, ponds, wildlife hotspots, friendly villages and distilleries than you can imagine. There are huge forests of ancient indigenous trees, cascading waterfalls, and wildlife.

3- Northumberland coast

It is an area of great natural beauty and an absolutely wonderful location to visit in the north of England, famous for its long clean sandy beaches, wonderful hidden quiet coves, secluded bays, Old Holly Island and some other islands, and famous castles as well, and you will find picturesque coastal villages along the way, Northumberland has the largest protected area in Europe.

4- The giant bridge

The mysterious Giant Bridge is one of the most exotic and exciting places located on the banks of Northern Ireland, and it is a completely distinctive area in the country to visit, both historically and wildly.

Dramatically flowing into the sea, the Giant's Causeway is a collection of 40,000 interlocking basalt columns about 60 million years old. It was previously created by cold, fast-cooling lava. Wander around this wonderful coastal location when exploring the beauty of Northern Ireland. It is easy to get there easily.

5 Highlands of Scotland

You'll see enchanting mountains and mysterious arcades, you'll pass through Britain's largest national park, watch dolphins sneak off the Moray coast, marvel at the gorgeous seascapes of the Northern Highlands, walk in the shade of Britain's highest peak, Ben Nevis, or explore the stunning islands and coastline.

6- Slopes (The Seven Sisters)

The stunningly picturesque cliffs are known as the "Seven Sisters" due to the seven distinct hilltops that form the silhouette of the cliffs, the pristine white color of the stone owing to the abundance of chalk that makes up most of the cliff face.

The Seven Sisters is located on the south coast of England, an absolutely wonderful region of England that can be easily visited and easy to find when visiting Brighton.

Overlooking the English Channel, the Seven Sisters is one of the best natural sights in England to visit if you like exciting scenery. Located in the South Downs National Park, it is actually ancient canyons that have now been eroded by the sea. The slopes are made of chalk and unstable so be careful.

7 - Snowdonia

Snowdonia National Park is located on the west coast of Britain with an area of 823 square miles of diverse landscapes and is a live work area with more than 26,000 people.

In addition to being the largest national park in Wales, it boasts the highest mountain in England and Wales, as well as a wealth of picturesque villages that attract Snowdonia has thousands of visitors every year who enjoy wonderful landscapes and a wealth of outdoor activities. The goals of the National Park Authority are to conserve and enhance the natural beauty, wildlife, and cultural heritage of the area.

Natural tourism

8- The city of Buxton

Surrounding the picturesque Peak District, Buxton Spa is an underground spring that has been in existence since Roman times as well, and was a very popular place for spa seekers to "take a water" during the 18th and 19th centuries. Designed on Bath's Royal Crescent, Buxton Crescent has been vacant for decades.

But the crescent is now being restored, as well as the natural mineral baths, built on the (likely) site of the original Roman baths, and the pump room. Buxton Crescent & Thermal Spa opened in 2019, allowing visitors to enjoy the warm waters of Buxton again, with a thermal bath fed by St Ann's Well, an outdoor pool, sauna, steam rooms, and snow. There will be a five-star hotel next to the area.

9 West Yorkshire

Yorkshire appears on the map as a leading sculpture destination, the Henry Moore Institute, Hepworth Wakefield, Leeds Gallery of Art and Yorkshire Sculpture Park are the main attractions of the First Yorkshire Sculpture Park, taking place between June 22 and September 29, 2019. And in the vicinity of Saltair Victorian Village, visitors can find On the Arts Center is a newly opened independent shopping center, an impressive £ 1.7 million fine factory, music venue and food center.

Also read: Tourism in the most famous cities of England

Tags
Back to top button
en_GBEnglish
Close
Close

السياحة الطبيعيةالسياحة في أشهر مدن انجلتراالسياحة في انجلتراالسياحة في انجلتراالسياحة في لندنالعالم بين يديكالمعيشة في انجلتراانجلتراانجلترابريطانيالندن
جديد الموقع

السياحة الطبيعية في انجلترا

اقرأ في هذا المقال
  • انجلترا
  • أفضل المعالم الطبيعية في انجلترا

انجلترا

هناك تنوع كبير في السياحة الطبيعية في انجلترا بداية من الوديان الجليدية الشاهقة والخلجان التاريخية إلى البيئات شبه الاستوائية فهناك الكثير من معالم السياحة الطبيعية التي لا يجب إغفالها، إن تنوع المناظر الطبيعية والمعمارية بين المدينة والريف والساحل في جميع أنحاء المنطقة يعني أن هناك وفرة من الأشياء لرؤيتها والقيام بها.

أفضل معالم السياحة الطبيعية في إنجلترا

1 ـ منطقة البحيرة

منطقة البحيرة في انجلترا هي واحدة من أجمل الأماكن في البلاد. وهي أحدث مواقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو في انجلترا، وهي بقعة لا يمكن تفويتها عند استكشاف شمال انجلترا. تقع على الساحل الشمالي الغربي للبلاد، وهي تضم حوالي 16 بحيرة عبر المنتز الوطني بأكمله.

انجلترا

كيفية الوصول لها

أقرب محطة قطار لها هو بنريث, حوالي 3 ساعات من لندن عبر القطار من مانشستر، حوالي 1.5 ساعة ونفس الشيء من إدنبرة من محطة القطار، يمكنك ركوب سيارة أجرة. الذي يستغرق حوالي 10 دقائق. 

2 ـ منتزه كيرنجورمز

تقع Cairngorms في شمال اسكتلندا، وهي منطقة هادئة تماما في اسكتلندا ولا ينبغي أن تفوتك. خاصة إذا كنت بالفعل في الشمال بالقرب من أبردين أو إينفيرنيس. وهي تضم عددا كبيرا من الجبال ومسارات الغابات والأنهار والبرك ونقاط الحياة البرية الساخنة والقرى الودية ومصانع التقطير أكثر مما تتخيل, هناك غابات ضخمة من الأشجار الأصلية القديمة، والشلالات المتتالية، والحياة البرية.

3ـ ساحل نورثمبرلاند

هو منطقة ذات جمال طبيعي رائع وموقع رائع تماما للزيارة في شمال انجلترا، تشتهر بشواطئها الرملية النظيفة الطويلة والخلجان الهادئة المخفية الرائعة والخلجان المنعزلة وجزيرة هولي القديمة وبعض الجزر الأخرى, والقلاع الشهيرة أيضا، وستجد القرى الساحلية الخلابة على طول الطريق، تمتلك نورثمبرلاند أكبر منطقة محمية في أوروبا.

4 ـ الجسر العملاق

جسر العملاق الغامض أحد أكثر الأماكن الغريبة والمثيرة يقع على ضفاف أيرلندا الشمالية، وهو منطقة مميزة تماما في البلاد لزيارتها سواء من الناحية التاريخية أو البرية.

يعد Giant’s Causeway، الذي يتدفق بشكل كبير في البحر، عبارة عن مجموعة من 40 ألف عمود من البازلت المتشابك يبلغ عمره حوالي 60 مليون عام. تم إنشاؤه من قبل بواسطة الحمم الباردة سريعة التبريد. تجول حول هذا الموقع الساحلي الرائع عند استكشاف جمال أيرلندا الشمالية. من السهل الوصول إلى هناك بسهولة.

5 ـ مرتفعات اسكتلندا

سترى الجبال الساحرة والأروقة الغامضة، وسوف تمر عبر أكبر منتزه وطني في بريطانيا، وشاهد الدلافين تتسلل من ساحل موراي، وتتعجب من المناظر البحرية الرائعة في المرتفعات الشمالية، وتمشي في ظل أعلى قمة في بريطانيا، بن نيفيس، أو استكشاف الجزر المذهلة والخط الساحلي.

6 ـ المنحدرات ( الأخوات السبع )

تعرف المنحدرات الخلابة بشكل مذهل باسم ” الأخوات السبع “نظرا لسبع قمم التلال المتميزة التي تشكل صورة ظلية للمنحدرات، يعود اللون الأبيض الناصع للحجر إلى وفرة الطباشير التي تشكل معظم وجه الهاوية.

تقع Seven Sisters على الساحل الجنوبي لإنجلترا، وهي منطقة رائعة تماما في انجلترا يمكن زيارتها بسهولة ويسهل العثور عليها عند زيارة برايتون.

تطل Seven Sisters على القناة الإنجليزية، وهي واحدة من أفضل المعالم الطبيعية في انجلترا التي يمكنك زيارتها إذا كنت تحب المناظر المثيرة. تقع في منتزه ساوث داونز الوطني, وهي في الواقع أودية قديمة تم تآكلها الآن عن طريق البحر. المنحدرات مصنوعة من الطباشير وغير مستقرة لذا كن حذرا.

7 ـ سنودونيا

تقع Snowdonia National Park على الساحل الغربي لبريطانيا على مساحة 823 ميل مربع من المناظر الطبيعية المتنوعة، وهي منطقة عمل حية تضم أكثر من 26000 شخص

بالإضافة إلى كونها أكبر منتزه وطني في ويلز، فإنها تفتخر بأنها تضم أعلى جبل في إنجلترا وويلز, فضلا عن ثروة من القرى الخلابة تجذب سنودونيا الآلاف من الزوار كل عام الذين يستمتعون بالمناظر الطبيعية الرائعة والثروة من الأنشطة في الهواء الطلق. تتمثل أهداف هيئة الحديقة الوطنية في الحفاظ على الجمال الطبيعي والحياة البرية والتراث الثقافي في المنطقة وتعزيزه.

السياحة الطبيعية

8 ـ مدينة باكستون

تحيط بمنتجع Buxton الصحي منطقة Peak District الخلابة، وهي ينابيع المياه الجوفية لقد كانت موجودة منذ العصر الروماني أيضا، وكانت مكانا شهيرا للغاية لطالبي السبا “لأخذ المياه” خلال القرنين الثامن عشر والتاسع عشر. ظلت Buxton Crescent المصممة على طراز Bath’s Royal Crescent، شاغرة منذ عقود.

لكن الآن يتم استعادة الهلال، بالإضافة إلى الحمامات المعدنية الطبيعية، المبنية على الموقع (المحتمل) للحمامات الرومانية الأصلية، وغرفة المضخات. تم افتتاح Buxton Crescent & Thermal Spa في عام 2019، مما سيسمح للزوار بالتمتع بمياه دافئة في Buxton مرة أخرى، مع حمام حراري تغذيه St Ann’s Well، وحمام سباحة في الهواء الطلق، وساونا، وغرف بخار، وثلج. سيكون هناك فندق من فئة الخمس نجوم بجوار المنطقة.

9 ـ غرب يوركشاير

تظهر يوركشاير على الخريطة كوجهة منحوتة رائدة، معهد هنري مور، وهيبورث ويكفيلد، ومعرض ليدز للفنون ومتنزه يوركشاير للمنحوتات هي مناطق الجذب الرئيسية في أول يوركشاير للمنحوتات الدولية، التي تجري بين 22 يونيو و29 سبتمبر 2019. وعلى مقربة من قرية سالتير الفيكتورية، يمكن للزائرين العثور على مركز الفنون ومركز التسوق المستقل الذي تم افتتاحه حديثا، وهو مصنع رائع للإعجاب بقيمة 1,7 مليون جنيه إسترليني، ومكان للموسيقى ومركز للطعام.

اقرأ أيضا: السياحة في أشهر مدن انجلترا

الوسوم
زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى
arArabic
إغلاق
إغلاق