AustraliaAustraliaEducation in AustraliaEducation in AustraliaMuslim studentsAround the world
New

Muslim students in Australia

Story Highlights
  • Australia
  • Muslim student programs in Australia
  • The future of Muslim students
  • Examples of Islamic studies
  • Census of Muslims in Australia

Australia

Muslim students in Australia occupy a large percentage, as Muslims spread there with different sects, routes and orientations in many cities of Australia. Therefore, many universities in Australia are interested in providing programs that contain Islamic studies in order to attract a larger number of Muslim students, and give Australian Muslim students an opportunity to further enrich their heritage. .

Muslim student programs in Australia

It is known about young Muslim students in Australia that they are serious and love to study, but most of them do not prefer to travel to study in the Muslim country, for some reasons including that they do not know other languages, or because they feel that they will live in these countries with some risk, and therefore they cannot take a step like this, and therefore Accept Islamic studies in Australia.

As the interest in Islamic studies increased for the first time at "Charles Start" University and that was about five years ago, and the university had provided them with undergraduate programs, and a year later the university added a master's program in Arabic and follows a heritage educational curriculum, and then the number of enrollments increased to about 340 students, most of them from Muslims.

Australia

In view of the difficult conditions that the Arab countries went through in the recent period, especially in the Middle East region, the number of students studying in Australia increased, as Australian universities were interested in Islamic studies programs, and therefore many people had a desire to study in Australia, and that was one of the fruitful things for them, and therefore they were interested in presenting a different perspective. And the students really needed it, as it increased the motivation to travel to study there.

After that, Charles Start University was no longer the only university that taught Islamic studies, but other universities preferred to study and offer Islamic programs to Muslim students, whether from Australia or from abroad, and indeed the number of students enrolled in these universities increased, the most important of which is Western Sydney University.

The professors of these universities are interested in studies that benefit Muslim students in Australia in various aspects, as students employ their skills in Islamic studies in various fields over the years, and they are primarily concerned with the use of skills in teaching in primary and secondary schools, and Islamic studies in Australia are interested in making students able to work In the social field, and helping them to interact positively with individuals, especially non-English speakers, mainly.

Some universities were keen to teach Muslim students in Australia in Arabic, including the University of Sydney, as the Department of Islamic Studies increased them at all levels, and this was a result of what is happening in the world of changes, and the presence of Muslim students who prefer to know their Islamic world and learn in Arabic.

future Muslim students

Islamic Studies is interested in providing various opportunities for Muslim students in Australia, so that they have a bright future. Australian universities offer Islamic programs and aspire that students benefit from these studies, especially the stage of their enrollment in work, and with regard to students, many of them aspire to study in the Arabic language, to know their own culture and politics.

And some students confirm that they enjoy studying a lot, and are thinking of obtaining a PhD in Arabic Studies after they have completed the required courses.

Some students also explained that the Arab revolutions made them interested in Islamic studies, and these revolutions motivated them for these studies, in order to get acquainted with what is related to the Arab Islamic countries.

Examples of Islamic studies

At the University of Sydney, for example, there are joint studies, some of which combine law with international studies, and this is one of the majors of Islamic and Arab studies.

Islamic studies also obtained a distinguished career path in teaching, and one of the most common phrases that Australian Muslims say there is: “I am an Australian Arab, and I am part of society in Australia and I have faith in the plurality of cultures and Arab societies and their contributions.” This was a necessary part of what concerns the Arab-Australian citizen and also an important part of The wonderful contributions of the State of Australia. This is what educational programs do for Muslim students. It is part of their being and their culture that they are interested in knowing.

There are Islamic studies based on Islamic courses in English, and these educational courses help them overcome their negative perceptions of the Islamic world. These courses were a bold science for them to address extremism, and introduce them to Muslims who created a wonderful civilization that includes many sciences, trade, various legal conventions, customs and rules acquired by Europe In the end, you use it to develop civilization.

Muslim students in Australia

Census of Muslims in Australia

Muslims arrived in Australia 200 years ago, accounting for about 1.7 percent of the population, and Islam became the most important and widespread religion there after Christianity.

Australia included some flourishing Muslim communities, which consist of various people from different parts of the world, including Afghans who were among the first Muslims to settle in Australia in the nineteenth century, and Australia built their first mosque in the south in 1861.

In the 2006 population census, the percentage of Muslims increased to reach more than 340,000 Muslims in Australia, and over the years the proportions of Muslims increased there, and after 2011 universities were interested in creating Islamic studies programs to ensure that Muslim students learn all their cultural backgrounds.

Australia was proud to be a mixture of different cultures and religions. All Muslim students are encouraged to preserve traditional beliefs, which after learning and preservation are expected to also respect the rights of others.

From the above, it is evident that Australia is keen to teach Muslim students in Australia the sciences that benefit them and the cultures that interest them about Muslims in other countries.

Tags
Back to top button
en_GBEnglish
Close
Close

استراليااسترالياالتعليم في استرالياالتعليم في استرالياالطلاب المسلمينالعالم بين يديك
جديد الموقع

الطلاب المسلمين في استراليا

اقرأ في هذا المقال
  • استراليا
  • برامج الطلاب المسلمين في استراليا
  • مستقبل الطلاب المسلمين
  • أمثلة على الدراسات الاسلامية
  • تعداد المسلمين في استراليا

استراليا

يحتل الطلاب المسلمين في استراليا نسبة كبيرة، فالمسلمون ينتشروا هناك باختلاف مذاهبهم والطرق والتوجهات بالعديد من مدن استراليا، ولذلك تهتم الكثير من الجامعات في استراليا بتقديم برامج تحتوي على دراسات إسلامية لكي تجذب عدد اكبر من الطلاب المسلمين، وتمنح الطلاب المسلمين الاستراليين فرصة لاثراء تراثهم بشكل اكبر.

برامج الطلاب المسلمين في استراليا

والمعروف عن الطلاب الشباب المسلمين في استراليا انهم يتسموا بالجدية وحب الدراسة، ولكن اغلبهم لا يفضل السفر للدراسة بالدولة المسلمة، لبعض الأسباب منها انهم لا يعرفون اللغات الأخرى، أو لاستشعارهم بأنهم سيعيشوا بهذه الدول مع بعض المخاطرة، ولذلك لا يستطيعوا اتخاذ خطوة مثل هذه، ولذلك اقبلوا على الدراسة الإسلامية في استراليا.

حيث زاد الاهتمام بالدراسات الإسلامية لأول مرة بجامعة “تشارلز ستارت” وكان ذلك منذ حوالي خمس سنوات، وكانت الجامعة قد وفرت لهم برامج للبكالوريوس، وبعدها بعام اضافت الجامعة برنامج لدراسة الماجستير باللغة العربية وتتبع منهج تعليمي تراثي، وزاد حينها عدد الملتحقين ليكون حوالي340 طالب واغلبهم من المسلمين.

استراليا

ونظراً للظروف الصعبة التي مرت بها الدول العربية في الفترة الأخيرة وخاصة بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط فزاد عدد طلاب الدراسين باستراليا فالجامعات الأسترالية كانت تهتم ببرامج الدراسات الاسلامية، ولذلك اصبح لدى الكثير رغبة في الدراسة باستراليا، وكان ذلك من الامور المُثمرة لهم، ولذلك اهتموا بتقديم منظور مختلف، والطلاب بالفعل كانوا في حاجة لذلك، ككا زاد من دوافع السفر للدراسة هناك.

وبعدها لم تعد جامعة تشارلز ستارت هي الجامعة الوحيدة التي تدرس دراسات إسلامية، ولكن فضلت جامعات اخرى ان تدرس وتقدم برامج اسلاميه للطلاب المسلمين سواء من استراليا او من خارجها، وبالفعل ارتفع عدد الطلاب الملتحقين بهذه الجامعات ومن اهمهم جامعة سيدني الغربية.

ويهتم اساتذة هذه الجامعات بالدراسات التي تفيد الطلاب المسلمين في استراليا من مختلف النواحي، حيث يوظف الطلاب مهاراتهم بالدرسات الإسلامية بمختلف المجالات على مدار السنين، كما يهتموا بالمقام الأول على الانتفاع بالمهارات في التدريس بمدارس الابتدائي والثانوي، وتهتم الدراسات الإسلامية في استراليا بجعل الطلاب قادرين على العمل بالمجال الاجتماعي، ومساعدتهم على التفاعُل بشكل إيجابي مع الأفراد وخاصة غير الناطقين للإنجليزية بشكل أساسي.

وكانت بعض الجامعات حريصة على تعليم الطلاب المسلمين في استراليا باللغة العربية ومنهم جامعة سيدني، حيث ازدهم بها قسم الدراسات الاسلامية بكافة مستوياته، وكان ذلك نتيجة لما يحدث بالعالم من تغيرات، ولوجود طلاب مسلمين يفضلوا التعرف على عالمهم الإسلامي ويتعلموا باللغة العربية.

مستقبل الطلاب المسلمين

تهتم الدراسات الإسلامية بمنحها الفرص المختلفة للطلاب المسلمين في استراليا،  ليكون لهم مستقبل مشرق، فجامعات استراليا تقدم برامج اسلامية وتطمح ان ينتفع الطلاب بهذه الدراسات وخاصة بمرحلة التحاقهم بالعمل، وبخصوص الطلاب فالكثير منهم يطمح بالدراسة باللغة العربية، لمعرفة الثقافة والسياسة الخاصة بهم.

ويؤكد بعض الطلاب أنهم يستمتِعوا بالدراسة كثيرًا، ويفكروا بحصولهم على درجة دكتوراه بالدراسات العربية بعد ان ينتهوا من المقررات المطلوبة منهم.

كما اوضح بعض الطلاب ان الثورات العربية جعلت لديهم الرغبة بالدراسات الإسلامية، والثورات هذه كانت دافع لهم لهذه الدراسات، ليتعرفوا على ما يتعلق بالدول الاسلامية العربية.

أمثلة على الدراسات الاسلامية

بجامعة سيدنى مثلا توجد دراسات مشتركة منها ما يجمع ما بين القانون وبين الدراسات الدولية وذلك احد تخصصات الدراسات الإسلامية والعربية.

كما حصلت الدراسات الاسلامية على مسار مهني مميز بالتدريس ومن اكثر الجمل التي يرددها المسلمين الاستراليين هناك “أنا عربي أسترالي، وانا جزء من المجتمع في استراليا ولدي ايمان بتعدد الثقافات وبمجتمعات العرب وإسهاماتهم”، وكان ذلك جزء ضروري لما يخص المواطن العربي الأسترالي وجزء ايضاً هام من إسهامات دولة استراليا الرائعة، فهذا ما تقوم به البرامج التعليمية للطلاب المسلمين يعد جزء من كيانهم وثقافتهم المهتمين بمعرفتها.

وتوجد دراسات اسلامية تعتمد على دورات إسلامية بالإنجليزية، وهذه الدورات التعليمية تساعدهم بالتغلب على مفاهيمهم السلبية عن العالم الإسلامي، فهذه الدورات كانت علمًا جريئًا لهم لمعالجة التطرف، وتعرفهم على المسلمين الذين صنعوا حضارة رائعة تشمل كثير من العلوم والتجارة ومختلف الاصطلاحات القانونية، وعادات وقواعد تكتسبتها أوروبا بنهاية الأمر تستعملها لتطوير الحضارة.

الطلاب المسلمين في استراليا

تعداد المسلمين في استراليا

وصل استراليا منذ 200 سنة مسلمين ونسبتهم حوالي 1،7 بالمئة من السكان هناك، واصبح الاسلام الديانة الاهم والأوسع انتشار هناك بعد النصرانية.

وشملت استراليا بعض الجاليات الإسلامية المزدهرة والتي تتكون من مختلف الأشخاص من مختلف الانحاء في العالم، ومنهم الأفغان الذين كانوا من المسلمين الأوائل الذين قاموا باستيطان استراليا بالقرن التاسع عشر، وقامت استراليا ببناء أول مسجد لهم بالجنوب في عام 1861.

وفي تعداد السكان بعام 2006 زادت نسبة المسلمين لتصل لما يزيد عن 340 الف مسلم باستراليا، ومع السنوات زادت نسب المسلمين هناك واهتمت الجامعات بعد عام 2011 بعمل برامج دراسات اسلامية لضمان تعليم الطلاب المسلمين كافة الخلفيات الثقافية الخاصة بهم.

وكانت استراليا فخورة لكونها تمزج ما بين الثقافات والديانات المختلفة، حيث يتم تشجيع كافة الطلاب المسلمين بالحفاظ على المعتقدات التقليدية، والتي متوقع بعد تعلمها والحفاظ عليها أن يحترموا ايضاً حقوق الآخرين.

ومما سبق يتضح ان استراليا حريصة على تعليم الطلاب المسلمين في استراليا العلوم التي تفيدهم والثقافات التي تهمهم حول المسلمين بالدول الاخرى.

الوسوم
زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى
arArabic
en_GBEnglish arArabic
إغلاق
إغلاق