Tourism in the most famous cities of EnglandTourism in EnglandTourism in LondonAround the worldEngland

Tourism in the most famous cities of England

England

England has a long and distinguished history throughout the ages, since its inception from ancient times until the present time, and is distinguished by its wonderful location on the northwest coast of the continent of Europe, and England was distinguished by its colonial power and war victories over the strong competing countries, and all these matters left their effects, which are represented in the buildings. The antique and the many museums that review the history of England, as well as many archaeological and historical places, natural monuments and the elements of tourism that made England one of the most beautiful tourist destinations around the world, and today we will talk about tourism in the most famous cities of England.

England is located in the Great United Kingdom of Britain, and England occupied dozens of countries in the past, and was known as the empire that does not set the sun, and attracts millions of visitors annually to see its attractions and archaeological sites and enjoy the many tourist attractions such as parks and gardens, streets and buildings, recreational activities, charming rural villages The clock tower, historical universities, and many tourist attractions that make your trip in England more enjoyable and exciting.

Tourism in the most famous cities of England

Tourism in London

The city of London is considered one of the most important and largest cities in England, located in the south of the country and overlooking the Thames River, which is the capital of England and its political, financial and cultural center, and London is one of the best tourist cities around the world that attract huge numbers of tourists annually.

You can visit unique tourist places in London, the most important of which are the Clock Tower, various museums such as the National Museum, the British and Scientific Museum, the Wax Museum, the Museum of Natural History, in addition to the Palace of Westminster, the Parliament Building, the palaces and gardens of Kingston, Buckingham and St. James' Royal, Piccadilly Circus, and also Ain London.

Do not miss the shopping experience in the London markets and its tourist streets, the most important of which are the Middlesex Street markets, Brick Street and Portobello, and many malls and luxury shopping centers.

Tourism in Liverpool

There are many tourist areas that are spread in the city of Liverpool, including museums, galleries, wonderful historical buildings, arts and sports centers, and it is a very distinctive tourist destination in England, and you can not miss enjoying a trip on the River Mersey, where you will see the most famous and most beautiful scenery in Liverpool, and you can also visit Liverpool Cathedral Which is the largest cathedral in England.

Tourism in Oxford

The city of Oxford is located in the Oxfordshire region in the Thames Valley, and despite its small area, it has gained international fame due to the presence of the University of Oxford, which is considered one of the oldest and most famous universities in England.

In terms of tourism in Oxford, it includes many museums, luxurious palaces and famous universities, as well as vast green spaces that include gardens and parks, and it also includes a group of famous tourist attractions in England.

Tourism in Manchester

Manchester is an ideal destination for tourism in England, and this city is famous for being the cradle of the Industrial Revolution, and has a long history, and there are many restaurants, shops, museums and hotels, and there are many high-end shopping places and wonderful traditional bars.

Tourism in Bristol

Bristol has many hotels and accommodations to suit different tastes and all budgets. Bristol offers stunning views of visitors and is distinguished by its maritime history and the organization of festivals as well as its fame for its stunning street art and gastronomy, and Bristol has many entertainment and shopping options. 

Tourism in Cambridge

Cambridge is located in the east of England, and there are world-famous universities, most notably the University of Cambridge, which has an accredited academic and research level around the world, and it includes many buildings that are considered antique and magnificent architectural buildings.

Cambridge is characterized by its ancient castles and forts, as well as historic markets, festivals and cultural activities, as well as many parks, gardens, green spaces and beautiful flowers that dot all over the city.

Tourism in Sheffield

Sheffield is one of the largest cities in England in terms of area, it is an industrial city with a charming nature, and is distinguished by its wonderful geographical location between the River Rivelin, the River Don and the Derbyshire Hills, and it is also close to the Peak Countryside, which is famous for its mineral springs.

The city of Sheffield also contains a group of wonderful parks and gardens, as there are some technical parks such as a technology park and cottage industry places that sell beautiful souvenirs.

Tourism in Birmingham

Birmingham contains a range of attractions and visiting available, the most important of which are famous galleries, museums, shopping places, and luxury restaurants, and Birmingham has a rich history as a cultural center and a shopping destination, and Birmingham includes a group of historic homes and gardens, and this city is one of the most beautiful tourist cities in England .

Tourism in York

York is one of the most wonderful historical cities in England, and is known as the capital of churches in England, and includes many tourist attractions that illustrate the greatness of its history, as well as charming views of the city, and the city has beautiful medieval streets and historic buildings, so you can not miss a visit to York Minster. , Georgian country houses, Victorian railway station, and other stunning York city views.

Tourism in Leeds

The city of Leeds hosts many festivals annually, and among the most important festivals in Leeds are the Leeds Festival, the Black Music Festival, and the Leeds West Indian Carnival, and you can also visit many museums and galleries that discover the history of this ancient city, in addition to the Leeds Art Gallery and the Henry Moore Institute , Tetley Block and Yorkshire Sculpture Park. 

Tags
Back to top button
en_GBEnglish
Close
Close

السياحة في أشهر مدن انجلتراالسياحة في انجلتراالسياحة في لندنالعالم بين يديكانجلترا

السياحة في أشهر مدن انجلترا

انجلترا

تمتلك انجلترا تاريخ عريق ومميز على مر العصور وذلك منذ نشأتها من قديم الأزل حتى وقتنا الحالي، وتتميز بموقعها الرائع على الساحل الشمالي الغربي من قارة أوروبا، وتميزت انجلترا بقوتها الإستعمارية والإنتصارات الحربية على الدول القوية المنافسة لها، وكل هذه الأمور تركت آثارها والتي تتمثل في المباني العتيقة والمتاحف العديدة التي تستعرض تاريخ انجلترا، بجانب العديد من الأماكن الأثرية والتاريخية، والمعالم الطبيعية والمقومات السياحة التي جعلت انجلترا من أجمل الوجهات السياحية حول العالم، واليوم سنتحدث عن السياحة في أشهر مدن انجلترا.

تقع انجلترا في المملكة المتحدة البريطانية العظمى، وقد احتلت انجلترا قديما عشرات الدول، وعرفت بإسم الإمبراطورية التي لا تغيب عنها الشمس، وتجذب إليها ملايين الزوار سنويا لمشاهدة معالمها السياحية والأثرية والإستمتاع بالمقومات السياحية العديدة مثل المتنزهات والحدائق، والشوارع والمباني، والأنشطة الترفيهية، القرى الريفية الساحرة، برج الساعة، الجامعات التاريخية، والعديد من المزارات السياحية التي تجعل رحلتك في انجلترا أكثر متعة وإثارة.

السياحة في أشهر مدن انجلترا

السياحة في لندن

تعتبر مدينة لندن من أهم المدن وأكبرها في انجلترا، وتقع جنوب البلاد وتطل على نهر التيمز وهي عاصمة انجلترا والمركز السياسي والمالي والثقافي بها، وتعد لندن أحد أفضل المدن السياحية حول العالم والتي تجذب أعداد هائلة من السياح سنويا.

ويمكنك زيارة أماكن سياحية فريدة في لندن، ومن أهمها برج الساعة، متاحف متنوعة كالمتحف الوطني، المتحف البريطاني والعلمي، متحف الشمع، متحف التاريخ الطبيعي، بالإضافة إلى قصر ويستمنستر، مبنى البرلمان، قصور وحدائق كينجستون وباكنجهام وسانت جيمس الملكية، ميدان بيكاديللي، وأيضا عين لندن.

ولا يفوتك تجربة التسوق في أسواق لندن وشوارعها السياحية، ومن أهمها أسواق شارع ميدلسكس وشارع بريك وبورتوبلو، والعديد من المولات ومراكز التسوق الفاخرة.

السياحة في ليفربول

توجد العديد من المناطق السياحية التي تنتشر في مدينة ليفربول، ومنها المتاحف والمعارض والمباني التاريخية الرائعة ومراكز الفنون والرياضة، وهي وجهة سياحية مميزة جدا في انجلترا، ولا يفوتك الإستمتاع برحلة في نهر ميرسي، حيث ستشاهد أشهر وأجمل المناظر في ليفربول، ويمكنك أيضا زيارة كاتدرائية ليفربول التي تعد أكبر كاتدرائية في انجلترا.

السياحة في اكسفورد

تقع مدينة اكسفورد في اقليم اكسفوردشير في وادي نهر التيمز، وبالرغم من صغر مساحة اكسفورد إلا أنها اكتسبت شهرة عالمية بسبب وجود جامعة أكسفورد بها والتي تعتبر من أقدم وأشهر الجامعات في انجلترا.

ومن حيث السياحة في اكسفورد، فإنها تضم العديد من المتاحف والقصور الفخمة والجامعات الشهيرة، كما تضم مساحات خضراء شاسعة تشمل الحدائق والمنتزهات، وكما تضم مجموعة من المعالم السياحية الشهيرة في انجلترا.

السياحة في مانشستر

تعد مدينة مانشستر وجهة مثالية للسياحة في انجلترا، وتشتهر هذه المدينة أنها مهد الثورة الصناعية، وتمتلك تاريخ عريق، وتوجد العديد من المطاعم والمتاجر والمتاحف والفنادق، كما توجد العديد من أماكن التسوق الراقية والحانات التقليدية الرائعة.

السياحة في بريستول

تحتوي مدينة بريستول على العديد من الفنادق وأماكن الإقامة التي تناسب مختلف الأذواق وجميع الميزانيات، وتوفر بريستول مناظر خلابة للزوار وتتميز بتاريخها البحري وتنظيم المهرجانات بجانب شهرتها في فن الشارع المذهل وفن الطهي، وتضم مدينة بريستول العديد من وسائل الترفيه وأماكن التسوق. 

السياحة في كامبريدج

تقع كامبريدج شرق انجلترا، ويوجد بها جامعات عالمية شهيرة، من أبرزها جامعة كامبريدج ذات المستوى الأكاديمي والبحثي المعتمد حول العالم، كما تضم الكثير من المباني التي تعتبر من المباني المعمارية العتيقة والرائعة.

وتتميز مدينة كامبريدج بالقلاع والحصون الأثرية، بجانب الأسواق التاريخية ومهرجانات والأنشطة الثقافية، كما تضم العديد من المتنزهات والحدائق والمساحات خضراء والزهور الجميلة التي تنتشر في كافة أرجاء المدينة.

السياحة في شفيلد

تعتبر مدينة شفيلد من أكبر المدن في انجلترا من حيث المساحة، وهي عبارة عن مدينة صناعية ذات طبيعة ساحرة، وتتميز بموقعها الجغرافي الرائع بين نهر ريفيلين ونهر دون وتلال ديربيشاير، كما أنها قريبة من منطقة بيك الريفية التي تشتهر بالينابيع المعدنية.

كما تحتوي مدينة شفيلد على مجموعة من الحدائق والمتنزهات الرائعة، كما توجد بعض الحدائق التقنية مثل الحديقة التكنولوجية وأماكن الصناعات المنزلية التي تبيع التذكارات الجميلة.

السياحة في برمنجهام

تحتوي برمنجهام على مجموعة من أماكن الجذب والزيارة المتوفرة ومن أهمها المعارض الشهيرة، المتاحف، أماكن التسوق، والمطاعم الفاخرة، وتمتلك برمنجهام تاريخ غني بإعتبارها مركز ثقافي ووجهة للتسوق، وتضم برمنجهام مجموعة من المنازل والحدائق التاريخية، وتعد هذه المدينة واحدة من أجمل المدن السياحية في انجلترا.

السياحة في يورك

تعتبر مدينة يورك أحد أروع المدن التاريخية في انجلترا، وتعرف بأنها عاصمة الكنائس في انجلترا، وتضم العديد من المعالم السياحية التي توضح عظمة تاريخها، كما توفر إطلالات ساحرة على المدينة، ويوجد بالمدينة شوارع ومباني تاريخية جميلة تعود إلى القرون الوسطى، ولا يفوتك زيارة يورك مينستر، المنازل الريفية الجورجية، محطة السكك الحديدية الفيكتورية، وغيرها من المناظر المذهلة الموجودة في مدينة يورك.

السياحة في ليدز

تستضيف مدينة ليدز الكثير من المهرجانات سنويا، ومن أهم المهرجانات بمدينة ليدز مهرجان ليدز، مهرجان الموسيقى الأسود، وكرنفال ليدز ويست إنديان، كما يمكنك زيارة العديد من المتاحف وصالات العرض التي تكتشف عن تاريخ هذه المدينة العريقة، بالإضافة إلى معرض ليدز للفنون، ومعهد هنري مور، وكتلة تيتلي وحديقة يوركشاير للمنحوتات. 

الوسوم
زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى
arArabic
إغلاق
إغلاق