Education in MalaysiaAround the worldMalaysia

Standards for successful education in Malaysia

Malaysia is called the East Asian miracle, and one of the tigers The seven Asian countries, where Malaysia witnessed tremendous economic growth under the government of former Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad, as it transformed from an agricultural country into a great industrial powerhouse and focused on developing education.

Malaysia is the only Islamic country that manufactures and exports heavy industries such as the automobile and electronic industries.

Malaysia is also considered one of the major tourist countries in Asia, as its picturesque nature and modern facilities attract millions of tourists annually from all over the world.

  • Malaysia, like other Arab and Islamic countries, fell under British colonialism, and it became independent in 1957 AD and did not have a presence as an independent state until 1963 AD, when Malaysia launched after that and the starting point was the development of education, and the Malaysian educational policy was affected by the British and Japanese experience in education, but Malaysia took the beneficial benefit For other peoples in a way that does not conflict with their Islamic identity and culture
  • The impact of the population factor in directing the educational policy towards the development of the individual, because a country like Malaysia with a population of 32 million made it direct its investment in the first place towards human wealth, and the ethnic diversity in Malaysia also had its role in enriching the educational curriculum and the diversity of experiences and cultures.
  • rely The Malaysian Economy In the past on agriculture, which made it a low-income country, and in order to achieve Malaysia's goals of change, it was necessary to employ education in the processes of economic mobility under the slogan (Cultivate a strong education and reap a strong economy). This resulted in a focus on technical and vocational education at all school levels, in addition to coordination with institutions The private sector to participate in preparing professional programs for schools.
  • The philosophy of education in Malaysia was based on Islamic philosophy with the benefit of other philosophies, especially the pragmatic philosophy. Prime Minister Dr. (Mahathir Muhammad) had his role in the renaissance of modern Malaysia and also had a great influence on the Malaysian educational policy.

Preparing a comprehensive plan for the advancement of education and determining its extent by 2020, to make Malaysia one of the developed countries in the education sector, and the most important practical measures in this field were:

1- Sending half a million Malaysian students to Western universities with the aim of transferring the civilization of the developed world to Malaysian society.

2- The adoption of compulsory education and the punishment of parents who do not send their children to school, which led to a decrease in the illiteracy rate from 11 TP1T-47% currently.

3- Taking care of outstanding teachers by providing incentives and prizes, and creating special schools for outstanding students.

4- Development of educational institutions, in terms of quantity and quality, and the creation of the smart school project.

5- Directing education to the real needs of the state, so that university majors are in harmony with the requirements of the labor market

The aims of education in Malaysia

Education in Malaysia aims to prepare an active citizen, who is productive in a more dynamic way, and is able to meet the challenges of the times.

Preparing the individual in a comprehensive and balanced manner, mentally, spiritually, emotionally and physically.

Preparing the individual to take responsibility for national development and achieving prosperity for the family, society and the nation as a whole.

Tags
Back to top button
en_GBEnglish
Close
Close

التعليم فى ماليزياالعالم بين يديكماليزيا

معايير نجاح التعليم في ماليزيا

يطلق على ماليزيا معجزة شرق اسيا، وأحد النمور الآسيوية السبعة، حيث شهدت ماليزيا نمواً اقتصادياً هائلاً في ظل حكومة رئيس الوزراء الأسبق مهاتير محمد حيث تحولت من بلد زراعي إلى قوة صناعية عظيمة كما ركزت تطوير التعليم .

تعتبر ماليزيا هي الدولة الاسلامية الوحيدة التي تقوم بصناعة وتصدير الصناعات الثقيلة مثل صناعة السيارات والصناعات الإلكترونية.

تعتبر ماليزيا كذلك أحد الدول السياحية الكبرى في آسيا حيث تجذب طبيعتها الخلابة و منشآتها الحديثة ملايين السياح سنوياً من شتى بقاع العالم.

  • وقعت ماليزيا مثل غيرها من الدول العربية والإسلامية تحت الإستعمار البريطاني، وقد استقلت عام 1957م ولم يكن لها وجود كدولة مستقلة حتى عام 1963م حيث انطلقت ماليزيا بعدها وكانت نقطة البداية تطوير التعليم، وتأثرت السياسة التعليمية الماليزية بالتجربة البرطيانية واليابانية في التعليم، ولكن ماليزيا أخذت النافع المفيد لدى الشعوب الأخرى بما لا يتعارض مع هويتها وثقافتها الإسلامية٠
  • أثر العامل السكاني في توجيه السياسة التعليمية نحو تنمية الفرد، لأن بلداً كماليزيا يبلغ سكانه 32 مليون نسمة جعلها توجه استثمارها بدرجة أولى نحو الثروة البشرية، وقد كان كذلك للتنوع العرقي في ماليزيا دوره في اثراء المنهاج التعليمية وتنوع الخبرات والثقافات.
  • اعتمد الاقتصاد الماليزي قديما على الزراعة، مما جعلها دولة محدودة الدخل ولتحقيق أهداف ماليزيا في التغيير كان لابد من توظيف التعليم في عمليات الحراك الاقتصادي تحت شعار (ازرع تعليماً قوياً تحصد اقتصاداً قوياً) وترتب على ذلك التركيز على التعليم الفني والمهني في جميع المراحل الدراسية بالإضافة إلى التنسيق مع مؤسسات القطاع الخاص للمشاركة في إعداد البرامج المهنية للمدارس.
  • استندت فلسفة التربية في ماليزيا إلى الفلسفة الإسلامية مع الإستفادة من الفلسفات الأخرى وخاصة الفلسفة البراجماتية، وكان لرئيس الوزراء الدكتور (مهاتير محمد) دوره في نهضة ماليزيا الحديثة وله أيضاً تأثيره الكبير على السياسة التعليمية الماليزية٠ منها على سبيل المثال

– اعداد خطة شاملة للنهوض في التعليم وحدد مداها بعام 2020 لتصبح ماليزيا احدى البلدان المتقدمة في قطاع التعليم، وكانت أهم الاجراءات العملية في هذا المجال:

1- ابتعاث نصف مليون طالب ماليزي إلى الجامعات الغربية بهدف نقل حضارة العالم المتقدم إلى المجتمع الماليزي.

2- إقرار إلزامية التعليم ومعاقبة الأباء الذين لا يرسلون أبنائهم للمدرسة مما أدى الى انخفاض نسبة الأمية من1%-47% حالياً.

3- العناية بالمتفوقين من المعلمين بتقديم حوافز وجوائز، وتهيئة مدارس خاصة للطلبة المتفوقين.

4- تطوير المؤسسات التعليمية كماً وكيفاً واستحداث مشروع المدرسة الذكية.

5- توجيه التعليم إلى الحاجات الحقيقة للدولة بحيث تنسجم التخصصات الجامعية مع متطلبات سوق العمل٠

أهداف التعليم في ماليزيا

– يهدف التعليم في ماليزيا إلى إعداد مواطن نشيط، منتج بصورة أكثر ديناميكية، وقادر على مواجهة تحديات العصر.

– إعداد الفرد إعدادا شاملا متوازنا عقليا، روحياً، عاطفياً وجسدياً.

– إعداد الفرد ليتحمل مسؤولية التنمية الوطنية وتحقيق رخاء الأسرة والمجتمع والوطن ككل.

الوسوم
زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى
arArabic
إغلاق
إغلاق