Tourism in the most famous cities of EnglandTourism in EnglandTourism in EnglandTourism in BritainTourism in LondonAround the worldHistorical SitesLiving in EnglandEnglandEnglandBritainTravel and TourismLondon
New

Monuments of England

Story Highlights
  • England
  • Monuments of England

England

England is famous for its long and ancient history in various scientific, cultural, political and military fields. England contains a large collection of historical sites that testify to the greatness of its history, and visitors enjoy visiting many of the monuments in England.

Monuments in England

1 the Tower of London:

One of London's most famous monuments, the Tower of London is an impressive castle on the north bank of the River Thames. The Tower of London is a very important part of the history of England, and it includes many exhibits, including the magnificent crown jewels, and you will also enjoy watching the celebration of the keys, the confinement of the towers, which has been carried out every night for 800 years. The celebration is very popular among foreign tourists, as such; Advance booking of tickets is recommended. Over the years, the Tower of London has functioned as a castle, palace, observatory, and mint store, the Tower of London actually refers to a colossal castle complex that formed after centuries of additions and modifications, the 900-year-old complex is often defined as the stunning White Tower, which gives the castle its full name.

Opening and closing time is 9 AM to 4:30 PM

Entrance fee of 20.90 GBP

Historical Sites

2 Buckingham Palace:

Buckingham Palace is one of the most famous buildings around the world, and its residents are among the most important international personalities, and it is called the Queen's House in London, if you are in London during the summer, you can wander into 19 government rooms, which are nicely decorated with some of the greatest royal treasures. From the works of Rembrandt and Van Dyck. The Duke of Buckingham built the palace in 1703 and is not a member of the royal family. In addition to kings and princes, the palace includes more than 800 workers and more than 350 hours.

entrance fees:

Adults: £ 19

 Under 17 years old: £ 10.85

Under 5 years old: free of charge

 Family: £ 50 (2 adults and 3 children under 17).

3- Trafalgar Square:

Trafalgar Square is one of the most famous monuments in the world, vibrant Trafalgar Square is located in central London, and it hosts a variety of activities including celebrations such as the royal wedding, Olympic Games celebrations every year, Saint Patrick's Day, Chinese New Year photography and gatherings And marches. 

In the center is the 52-meter-high Nelson Column, built since 1843, and guarded by four statues.

entrance fees: Complimentary.

4- Saint Pancras station:

St Pancras Station is a Victorian architecture station known as “The Most Wonderful Railway Station in the World” by travel writer, Simon Calder. It is the station for the East Midlands train services from London to Derby and other small countries, as well as Eurostar services to Brussels and Paris. At the station, you can wander around the many boutique shops and enjoy a fine dining experience at an international restaurant.

5 Stonehenge:

Stonehenge is a prehistoric monument located near Salisbury in Wiltshire consisting of a circular perimeter of standing stones and was added to the UNESCO World Heritage Site list in 1986. Some say it is a huge calendar, others believe it is a center of healing. While others see it as a place of burial. Stonehenge is surrounded by countless secrets, a place that will surely amaze you, Stonehenge is one of the most famous sites in the world and any trip to England is incomplete without a visit to Stonehenge. It is said that it took more than 30 million hours of work to build this masterpiece.

Opening and closing times:

 From April 1 to May 31.

 From September 1 to October 15.

 From 16 March - 31 March: 9:30 AM to 6 PM

 June 1 - August 31: 9 AM to 7 PM

 October 16 - March 15: 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Adult entrance fee: 8 pounds sterling,

children: £ 4.80

6- The Battle of Britain Memorial in London:

It is a monument to a plane who flew in the Battle of Britain. It consists of a large fan-shaped base, with the figure of a seated pilot. Christopher Foxley-Norris Memorial lists the names of the pilots who sacrificed their lives for the country. Many Londoners and tourists come to visit the memorial and remember those who fell, the memorial visiting it is free.

Opening and closing times:

It opens on all days. The visitor center is open from 10am to 5pm daily from March to October and from 10am to 4pm on weekends throughout the rest of the year.

7. Kensington Palace:

This stately mansion was the last home of Lady Diana. The palace is located on the western edge of Kensington Gardens, which boasts the beautiful Princess Diana Memorial Fountain. There is much to see and admire inside the palace too.

Opening and closing times:

March - October: 10 am to 6 pm

November to February: 10 am to 5 pm

(Last login an hour before closing)

entrance fees:

children:

Children under 15 years old are allowed free entry

Adults: £ 16.50

8 Big Ben clock:

It is one of the most popular tourist attractions in London and possibly the most famous clock face in the world. It is the name given to the colossal bell in the clock tower at Westminster Palace, which weighs more than 13 tons, stands at a height of 96 meters, the famous tower contains 4 clocks with a diameter of 7 meters The Big Ben rarely stops, and even after a bomb destroyed the Council Common During WWII, the clock tower survived and Big Ben continued to run. You will also have the opportunity to visit the machinery room and see how the clock works.

Milestones

9- Victoria and Albert Museum:

With a collection of over 4.5 million objects, the Victoria and Albert Museum is the largest museum of art and design in the world. There are displays from almost every field you can think of: architecture, photography, fashion, theater, books, paintings, sculptures, jewelry, textiles, and more.

Opening and closing times:

Saturday - Thursday: from 10 AM to 5:45 PM;

Friday: 10 am to 10 pm

children

Some arts and crafts workshops for children are also held there, and children will enjoy interactive displays in some of the galleries.

entrance fees:

Entrance is free but special exhibitions require tickets.

Tags
Back to top button
en_GBEnglish
Close
Close

السياحة في أشهر مدن انجلتراالسياحة في انجلتراالسياحة في انجلتراالسياحة في بريطانياالسياحة في لندنالعالم بين يديكالمعالم الاثريةالمعيشة في انجلتراانجلتراانجلترابريطانياسياحة و سفرلندن
جديد الموقع

المعالم الأثرية في انجلترا

اقرأ في هذا المقال
  • انجلترا
  • المعالم الأثرية في انجلترا

انجلترا

تشتهر انجلترا بتاريخها الطويل والعريق بمختلف المجالات العلمية والثقافية والسياسية والعسكرية، وتحتوي انجلترا على مجموعة كبيرة من المواقع التاريخية التي تشهد على عظمة تاريخها، ويستمتع الزوار بزيارة العديد من المعالم الأثرية في انجلترا.

المعالم الأثرية في انجلترا

1 ـ برج لندن:

يعد برج لندن أحد المعالم الأثرية الأكثر شهرة في لندن، وهو قلعة رائعة تقع على الضفة الشمالية لنهر التايمز. يعد برج لندن جزءا مهما للغاية من تاريخ إنجلترا، ويضم العديد من المعروضات بما في ذلك جواهر التاج الرائعة، وايضا ستتمتع بمشاهدة الاحتفال بحفل المفاتيح، حبس الأبراج، والذي يتم تنفيذه كل ليلة منذ 800 عام. يحظى الاحتفال بشعبية كبيرة بين السياح الأجانب، على هذا النحو ؛ يُنصح بحجز التذاكر مسبقا. على مدار السنين، عمل برج لندن كقلعة وقصر ومرصد ومخزن للنعناع، يشير برج لندن في الواقع إلى مجمع قلعة ضخم تشكل بعد قرون من الإضافات والتعديلات، غالبا ما يتم تعريف المجمع الذي يبلغ عمره 900 عام بالبرج الأبيض المذهل، والذي يمنح القلعة اسمها بالكامل.

وقت الافتتاح والإغلاق 9 صباحا إلى 4:30 مساء

رسوم الدخول20.90  جنيه إسترليني

المعالم الأثرية

2 ـ قصر باكنجهام:

قصر باكينجهام واحد من أكثر المباني شهرة حول العالم، كما أن سكانه من أهم الشخصيات العالمية، ويسمى منزل الملكة في لندن، إذا كنت في لندن خلال فصل الصيف، فيمكنك التجول في 19 غرف حكومية، وهي مزينة بشكل رائع ببعض أعظم الكنوز الملكية، معرض الصور من أعمال رامبرانت وفان دايك. الذي بنى القصر دوق باكنجهام عام 1703 وهو ليس من العائلة المالكة، يضم القصر بالإضافة للملوك والأمراء أكثر من 800 عامل وأكثر من 350 ساعة.

رسوم الدخول:

للبالغين: 19 جنيها إسترلينيا

 وأقل من 17 عاما: 10.85 جنيها إسترلينيا

وأقل من 5 أعوام: مجانا

 والأسرة: 50 جنيها إسترلينيا (شخصان بالغان و3 أطفال دون سن 17).

3 ـ ميدان ترافالجر:

يعد ميدان ترافالجر أحد أشهر المعالم الأثرية في العالم، يقع ميدان ترافالجر النابض بالحياة وسط لندن، حيث يستضيف مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة بما في ذلك الاحتفالات مثل الزفاف الملكي, واحتفالات الألعاب الأوليمبية التي تقام كل عام, ويوم القديس باتريك، والسنة الصينية الجديدة التصوير الفوتوغرافي والتجمعات والمسيرات. 

يوجد في الوسط عمود نيلسون الذي يبلغ ارتفاعه 52 مترا، والذي بني منذ عام 1843، ويحرسه أربعة تماثيل.

رسوم الدخول: مجاني.

4 ـ محطة سانت بانكراس:

اشتُهرت محطة سانت بانكراس بمحطة الهندسة المعمارية الفيكتورية بأنها “أروع محطة سكة حديد في العالم” من قبل كاتب السفر، سايمون كالدر. إنها محطة خدمات قطارات إيست ميدلاندز من لندن إلى ديربي وغيرها من البلدان الصغيرة, وكذلك خدمات يوروستار إلى بروكسل وباريس. في المحطة، يمكنك التجول حول العديد من متاجر البوتيك والاستمتاع بتجربة تناول الطعام الفاخرة في مطعم عالمي.

5 ـ ستونهنج:

تعتبر ستونهنج من المعالم الأثرية التي تعود إلى عصور ما قبل التاريخ التي تقع بالقرب من سالزبوري في ويلتشير يتألف من محيط دائري من الحجارة الواقفة وأضيف إلى قائمة مواقع التراث العالمي التابعة لليونسكو في عام 1986. يقول البعض إنه تقويم ضخم، والبعض الآخر يعتقد أنه مركز للشفاء، في حين يرى البعض الآخر أنه مكان للدفن. يحيط بستونهنج أسرار لا تعد ولا تحصى، وهو المكان الذي سيذهلك بالتأكيد، ستونهنج هي واحدة من أشهر المواقع في العالم وأي رحلة إلى إنجلترا غير مكتملة دون زيارة ستونهنج. يقال أنه استغرق أكثر من 30 مليون ساعة من العمل لبناء هذه التحفة.

أوقات الافتتاح والإغلاق:

 من 1 أبريل – 31 مايو.

 من 1سبتمبر – 15 أكتوبر.

 من 16 مارس – 31 مارس: 9:30 صباحا إلى 6 مساء

 من 1 يونيو – 31 أغسطس: 9 صباحا إلى 7 مساء

 من 16 أكتوبر – 15 مارس: 9:30 صباحا إلى 4 مساء

رسوم دخول الكبار: 8 جنيه إسترليني،

الأطفال: 4.80 جنيه إسترليني

6 ـ معركة بريطانيا التذكارية في لندن:

هي نصب تذكاري لطائرة من طاروا في معركة بريطانيا. تتكون من قاعدة كبيرة على شكل مروحة، مع شخصية طيار جالس. يسرد كريستوفر فوكسلي-نوريس ميموريال جدار أسماء الطيارين الذين ضحوا بحياتهم من أجل البلاد. كثير من سكان لندن والسياح يأتون لزيارة النصب التذكاري وتذكر الذين سقطو، النصب التذكاري زيارته مجاني.

أوقات الافتتاح والإغلاق:

يفتح في جميع الأيام. يفتح مركز الزوار من الساعة 10 صباحا إلى 5 مساء يوميا من مارس إلى أكتوبر ومن الساعة 10 صباحا إلى 4 مساء في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع خلال بقية العام.

7 ـ قصر كينسينغتون:

كان هذا القصر الفخم آخر منزل للسيدة ديانا يقع القصر على الحافة الغربية لحدائق كنسينغتون في لندن والتي تفتخر بنافورة الأميرة ديانا التذكارية الجميلة. هناك الكثير لرؤيته والإعجاب به داخل القصر أيضا.

أوقات الافتتاح والإغلاق:

مارس – أكتوبر: 10 صباحا حتي 6 مساءا

من نوفمبر إلى فبراير: من الساعة 10 صباحا إلى الساعة 5 مساء

( آخر تسجيل دخول قبل ساعة من الإغلاق )

رسوم الدخول:

الأطفال:

يسمح للأطفال دون سن 15 عاما بالدخول المجاني

البالغين: 16.50 جنيه إسترليني

8 ـ ساعة بيج بن:

إنها واحدة من أكثر المعالم السياحية شهرة في لندن وربما أشهر وجه على مدار الساعة في العالم. إنه الاسم الذي يطلق على الجرس الهائل في برج الساعة في قصر ويستمنستر، الذي يزن أكثر من 13 طن، يقف على ارتفاع 96 متر، يحتوي البرج الشهير على 4 ساعات يبلغ قطرها 7 أمتار نادرا ما توقفت ساعة بيج بن، وحتى بعد أن دمرت قنبلة مجلس العموم أثناء الحرب العالمية الثانية، نجا برج الساعة واستمرت ساعة بيج بن في العمل. سيكون لديك أيضا فرصة لزيارة غرفة الآلية ومعرفة كيفية عمل الساعة.

المعالم

9 ـ متحف فيكتوريا وألبرت:

يضم متحف فيكتوريا وألبرت مجموعة تضم أكثر من 4.5 مليون قطعة، وهو أكبر متحف للفنون والتصميم في العالم. هناك عروض من كل مجال تقريبا يمكنك التفكير فيه: الهندسة المعمارية، والتصوير الفوتوغرافي، والأزياء، والمسرح، والكتب، واللوحات، والمنحوتات، والمجوهرات، والمنسوجات، وغير ذلك.

أوقات الافتتاح والإغلاق:

السبت – الخميس: من 10 صباحا إلى 5:45 مساء ؛

الجمعة: 10صباحا حتي 10مساءا

الأطفال

كما تعقد هناك بعض ورش الفنون والحرف اليدوية للأطفال، كما سيستمتع الأطفال بالعروض التفاعلية في بعض صالات العرض.

رسوم الدخول:

الدخول مجاني لكن المعارض الخاصة تتطلب تذاكر.

الوسوم
زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى
arArabic
إغلاق
إغلاق